Atletico Madrid V Chelsea, Champions league 2021:Tv channel, Kick-off time and how to live stream it online

Atletico Madrid v Chelsea Champions league venue

Atletico Madrid V Chelsea. Atletico on Tuesday face Chelsea in the champions league first-leg tie in Romania.

This will be Thomas Tuchel’s first appearance in the champions league as the Blues manager. The German will be hoping to move to the last eight and possibly win the champions league with Chelsea having failed to do it with PSG. His side will meet Diego Simeone’s Atletico Madrid who currently lead at the La Liga table. The Los Colchoneros are in incredible form this season having lost only two matches of the 23 they have played so far. Luis Suarez has also found his feet at Atletico since he joined them from Barcelona last summer. The Uruguayan forward is currently a joint top scorer with Messi with both tied at 16 goals but Suarez has played a game less. Thomas Tuchel should be wary of Suarez and the entire Atleti as he calculates his tactics. Diego Simone on the other hand will aim to stop the likes of Timo Werner from ruining his champions league ambitions.

But what TV channel is Atletico V Chelsea on, what time is kick-off, how do you live stream the match online and what are the team news. Here at Kenyastax.com, we have compiled all that information including Atleti v Chelsea prediction.

What is it?

Atletico Madrid v Chelsea Champions league Round of 16 first-leg tie.

When is it?

On Tuesday 23rd February 2021.

What venue is it?

Atletico Madrid v Chelsea will happen at Arena Nationala in Bucharest, Romania. The match is being played away from Spain because of the restrictions that the Spanish government imposed on travelers from England due to the new covid-19 variant.

What time is kick-off?

Atletico Madrid v Chelsea will kick-off at 8:00 pm GMT for viewers watching the match from the United Kingdom and at 9:00 pm in Spain.

In Kenya, Atletico Madrid v Chelsea kicks off at 11:00pm EAT.

Global Kick-off times for Atletico Madrid v Chelsea(Selected)

CountryMatch Kick-off time
USA3:00pm
India01:30am(Wednesday)
Australia07:00am(Wednesday)
Nigeria9:00 pm
South Africa10:00pm
UAE00:00am(Wednesday)
Brazil5:00pm
Japan05:00am(Wednesday)
China04:00am(Wednesday)
Singapore04:00am(Wednesday)
HongKong04:00am(Wednesday)
New Zealand09:00am(Wednesday)
Germany9:00pm
France04:00am(Wednesday)
Mexico2:00pm
Argentina5:00pm
Saudi Arabia11:00pm
Qatar11:00pm
All these kick off times are for Tuesday except those specified as Wednesday. Go here to see the exact time in your local time if your country is not listed above.

What TV channel is Atletico Madrid v Chelsea on?

Atleti v Chelsea clash will be broadcast live on TV via BT Sport 2 and BT Sport Ultimate for viewers in the UK.

In Spain, Atleti Chelsea will be live on Movistar+.

Sponsored
Loading...

In Kenya, Atletico Madrid v Chelsea will be shown live on Tv via Supersport Football Plus channel number 222. Kenyans will not be able to watch this match for free on K24 TV, as the media house airs only Premier league matches only on Saturdays.

In the USA, the Atletico Madrid v Chelsea will be broadcast live on CBS All Access.

Global TV Listings for Atletico Madrid v Chelsea(Selected)

CountryTV channel
IndiaSony Ten 2 SD,HD
AustraliaOptus Sport
NigeriaSupersport Football Plus
South AfricaSupersport Premier League
UAEbeIN Sports HD 1,Sports CONNECT
BrazilEstadio TNT Sports
JapanWOWOW Prime
ChinaPPTV Sport China
New ZealandbeIN Sports CONNECT New Zealand
GermanySky Sport 1/HD
FranceRMC Sport 1
MexicoFox Sports Cono Norte
ArgentinaESPN 2 Sur
QatarbeIN Sports HD 1,Sports CONNECT
See the global Tv listings from livesoccertv.com if your country is not listed above

How to live streamAtletico Madrid v Chelsea online

Existing BT Sport customers can live stream this clash online on the BT Sport website and the BT Sport app.

In the USA, Atletico v Chelsea live stream is available on CBS All Access.

In India, live stream of this champions league match is available on Sony LIV.

Atletico Madrid v Chelsea Team news

Atleti

England full-back Kieran Trippier is out through suspension while defender Jose Gomez is out after suffering a muscle issue last weekend.

Yannick Carrasco is out due to a foot injury while Hector Herrera is sidelined through illness.

Blues

Thiago Silva is out as he is recovering from a knock but Christian Pulisic and Kai Havertz should feature in this one.

Callum Hudson-Odoi came off early in the match against Southampton despite coming on as a substitute but he has traveled with the team to Bucharest.

Atletico Madrid v Chelsea Prediction: 2-1

The match should be a tough one for both teams with Atletico having a solid defense while Chelsea is also likely to play defensive. In the attack, Chelsea will find it hard to score given the solid defense that Atletico has. Chelsea is slightly vulnerable at the back and will likely be opened up slightly.

Jim

Jim is the founder and editor at Kenyastax.For business queries contact [email protected]

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: