Chelsea V Atletico Madrid Champions league 2nd leg: TV channel, Kick-off time and how to live stream it online

chelsea v atletico madrid

Chelsea V Atletico Madrid. Atletico Madrid travel to London to face Chelsea as they aim to overturn a 1-0 deficit and progress to the champions league quarters.

The Blues won 1-0 in Bucharest which acted as Atletico’s home ground due to Covid-19 restrictions courtesy of a sensational bicycle kick from Olivier Giroud. Atletico will be looking to bounce back and overturn this tie but Chelsea will not sit and watch it happen. It should be a tough match for both managers as they aim for European glory.

But what TV channel is Chelsea V Atletico Madrid on, what time is kick-off, how do you live stream the match online and what are the team news. Here at Kenyastax.com, we have compiled all that information including Atleti v Chelsea predicted lineups.

What is it?

Chelsea V Atletico Madrid Champions League Round of 16 second-leg tie. Chelsea leadss Atletico by an aggregate score of 1-0.

When is it?

On Wednesday 17th March 2021.

What venue is it?

Chelsea V Atletico will happen at Chelsea’s Stamford Bridge in London, UK.

What time is kick-off?

Chelsea V Atletico Madrid will kick-off at 8:00 pm GMT for viewers watching the match from the United Kingdom and at 9:00 pm for viewers in Spain.

In Kenya, Chelsea V Atletico kicks off at 11:00pm EAT.

Global Kick-off times for Chelsea v Atletico(Selected)

CountryMatch Kick-off time
USA3:00 pm
India01:30 am (Thursday)
Australia07:00 am(Thursday)
Nigeria9:00 pm
South Africa10:00pm
UAE00:00 am(Thursday)
Brazil5:00pm
Japan05:00 am(Thursday)
China04:00 am(Thursday)
Singapore04:00 am(Thursday)
HongKong04:00 am(Thursday)
New Zealand09:00 am(Thursday)
Germany9:00pm
France9:00pm
Mexico2:00pm
Argentina5:00pm
Saudi Arabia11:00pm
Qatar11:00pm
All these kick-off times are for Wednesday except those specified as Thursday. Go here to see the exact time in your local time if your country is not listed above.

What TV channel is Chelsea V Atletico Madrid on?

Chelsea Atletico clash will be broadcast live on TV via BT Sport 2 and BT Sport Ultimate starting at 7 pm for viewers in the UK.

In Spain, Atletico Madrid fans will watch Chelsea Atletico on Movistar+.

In Kenya, Chelsea v Atletico will be shown live on Tv via Supersport Football Plus channel number 222.

For viewers in the USA, the Chelsea V Atletico will be broadcast live on TUDN.

See the Global TV Coverage for Chelsea V Atletico Below

How to live stream Chelsea V Atletico Madrid online

Existing BT Sport customers can live stream this clash online on the BT Sport website and the BT Sport app.

In the USA, Chelsea v Atletico live stream is available on TUDN.com.

In India, live stream of this champions league match is available on Sony LIV.

Chelsea V Atletico Madrid Team news

Blues

Midfielders Mason Mount and Jorginho are both suspended and will miss this match. This is because the duo picked up yellow cards in the first-leg match in Bucharest.

Tammy Abraham is out due to an ankle issue while Thiago Silva has a thigh complaint. However, both players are expected to be fit again after the international break.

Atletico

England full-back, Kieran Trippier is expected to be back after being suspended due to gambling breaches.

Winger Yannick Carrasco is back from injury and is expected to feature in this one while centre-back Jose Gimenez is also back and should be included in Simeone’s lineup tonight.

Chelsea V Atletico Madrid Predicted line-ups

Chelsea : Mendy; Azpilicueta, Christensen, Rudiger; James, Kante, Kovacic, Alonso; Hudson-Odoi, Giroud, Werner

Atletico : Oblak; Savic, Gimenez, Trippier, Lodi; Koke; Llorente, Felix, Niguez, Carrasco; Suarez

Jim

Jim is the founder and editor at Kenyastax.For business queries contact [email protected]

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.