Man City vs Chelsea Champions League final 2021:TV Channel,Kick-off time,Livestream and Team news

Man City vs Chelsea champions league final. Man City host Chelsea on Saturday night as Pep Guardiola eyes his first UCL title away from Barcelona.Kenyastax.com has rounded up everything you need to know about this final including where to watch and live stream it.

Advertisements
Loading...

What is it?

Man City vs Chelsea champions league final. This is the final match of the 2020/21 champions league season, the 66th season of the European competition and the 29th since it was rebranded from European Champions’ Cup to UEFA Champions League.

When is the UEFA Champions League final?

Man City vs Chelsea champions league final will take place on Saturday 29 May 2021. Man City will host Chelsea aiming to win their first champions league trophy in the history of the club while Chelsea will be targeting their second trophy after winning their first in 2012.

Where is Man City vs Chelsea Champions League final being played?

The champions league final will be played at FC Porto’s Estadio Do Dragao(Dragon Stadium) in Porto, Portugal.

Man City vs Chelsea champions league final venue Estdio Do Dragao
(Photo by Alex Caparros UEFA/UEFA via Getty Images)
Advertisements
Loading...

What time will the Champions League final kick-off?

Man City vs Chelsea champions league final will kick off at 8pm in Porto and also 8pm UK time for viewers watching from the UK.

In Kenyan time, Man City vs Chelsea champions league final will kick off at 10 pm EAT. This time also applies to all countries using the East Africa Time Zone.

Man City vs Chelsea champions league final will kick off at 3pm ET for viewers in the USA while in India, Man City vs Chelsea final will kick off at 12:30 am.

Viewers in Australia will watch the champions league final between Man City and Chelsea at 5am AEDT on Sunday May 30.

Also read: All you need to know about the champions league final 2021

Man City vs Chelsea Champions League final kick-off time(Selected countries)

  • Nigeria – 8 pm
  • South Africa – 9 pm
  • Canada – 3 pm
  • UAE – 11 pm
  • Brazil – 4 pm
  • Japan – 3 am (Sunday, May 30)
  • China – 4 am (Sunday, May 30)
  • Hongkong – 4 am (Sunday, May 30)
  • Singapore – 4 am (Sunday, May 30)
  • Argentina – 4 pm
  • Mexico – 2 pm
  • Egypt – 9 pm
  • Morocco – 8 pm
  • Germany – 9 pm
  • France – 9 pm
  • Saudi Arabia – 10 pm
  • Qatar – 10pm
  • Indonesia – 2 am (Sunday, May 30)
  • Poland – 9 pm
  • New Zealand – 7 am (Sunday, May 30)
  • Romania – 10 pm
  • Norway – 9 pm
  • Turkey – 9 pm
  • Spain – 9 pm
  • North Korea – 4 am (Sunday, May 30)
  • South Korea – 4 am (Sunday, May 30)
  • Rwanda – 9 pm
  • Chad – 8 pm
  • Angola – 8 pm
  • Madagascar – 10 pm
  • Philippines – 3 am (Sunday, May 30)
  • Uruguay – 4 pm
  • Iceland – 7 pm
  • Lesotho – 9 pm
  • Congo DRC – 8 pm
  • Tunisia – 8 pm
  • Mauritius – 11 pm
  • Cameroon – 8 pm
  • Namibia – 9 pm
  • Switzerland – 9 pm
  • Sweden – 9 pm
  • Denmark – 9 pm
  • Croatia – 9 pm
  • Paraguay – 3 pm
  • Sierra Leone -7 pm
  • Zambia – 9 pm
  • Zimbabwe – 9 pm

*All these kick-off times are for Saturday except those specified as Sunday

Advertisements
Loading...

What TV channel will show the Champions League final 2021?

BT Sport will show Man City vs Chelsea champions league final on free to air to all UK residents. The final will be live on BT Sport 1 and BT Sport Ultimate.

In the USA, Man City vs Chelsea champions league final will be live on CBS and TUDN USA while in Australia, the UCL final will be live on Optus Sport.

In Kenya, the champions league final in Man City vs Chelsea will be shown live on Supersport Football Plus channel number 222 available on DSTV.K24TV will not air the champions league final as it has not acquired the broadcast rights to do so. Supersport Football Plus also applies to all African countries subscribed to DStv.

For viewers in India, Man City vs Chelsea champions league final will be shown live on Sony Ten 2 SD and Sony Ten 2 HD.

Below is a list of channels where you can watch the champions league final 2021

Advertisements
Loading...

How to live stream Man City vs Chelsea champions league final online

The champions league final will be live for free on Youtube via BT Sport’s Youtube channel for all UK viewers. The final will also be live on BT Sport.com and the BT Sport app.

In the US, Man City vs Chelsea champions league final live stream will be available on Paramount+,TUDN.com and Univision NOW.

For India, the champions league final live stream will be available on Sony LIV.

Here’s a list of unverified links where you can live stream the champions league final for free

Note: All these links are unverified so be sure to access them with care.

For the live stream app, you can download Live stream football HD which I have used myself sometime back.

Advertisements
Loading...

Man City vs Chelsea champions league final Team news

Man City

Pep Guardiola once again has a fully fit squad to select his starting lineup after Gundogan shook off a scare to declare himself fit. The German midfielder should start alongside Bernardo Silva and Fernandinho. Foden and Mahrez should play in their respective wings with Kevin De Bruyne playing as false 9 ahead of the real number 9 Sergio Aguero.

Ruben Dias and John Stones should do their job in manning the defence while Ederson keeps his place between the sticks.

Chelsea

Eduoard Mendy came off at halftime against Aston Villa on the final premier league day after colliding with the post but Tuchel is optimistic that the Senegalese keeper will wear his gloves this weekend.

Man of the match in the quarter-final stage, N’Golo Kante will be fit to start despite missing the weekend loss at Aston Villa due to a thigh issue. Mateo Kovacic is also fit and should replace Jorginho in midfield.

Mason Mount is a guaranteed starter upfront while Pulisic might be favoured to start alongside Timo Werner ahead of Kai Havertz.

Predicted lineups

Man City: Ederson; Walker, Stones, Rúben Dias, Zinchenko; Bernardo Silva, Fernandinho, Gündoğan; Mahrez, De Bruyne, Foden

Chelsea: Mendy; Christensen, Thiago Silva, Rüdiger; Azpilicueta, Jorginho, Kanté, Chilwell; Pulišić, Werner, Mount

Jim

Jim is the founder and editor at Kenyastax.For business queries contact [email protected]

2 thoughts on “Man City vs Chelsea Champions League final 2021:TV Channel,Kick-off time,Livestream and Team news

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.